Saturday, 22 April 2017

Slow TV Reindeer Migration Digest No 2

NRK Logo for the Broadcast (Sami version with next update)
Woh there, Santa! Hold the reins, Rudolph! OK, it's a bit like Christmas being delayed. Well it is if you've been looking forward to this week-long reindeer migration Slow TV as much as I have.

The reindeer can't depart just yet as due to the cold Easter (even with it being a very late Easter) the snow is still too thick; it needs to melt more so the reindeer are able to forage along the way and also when they reach their destination. We don't want hungry reindeer!

At the moment, the earliest Reinflytting Minutt for Minutt can start is Monday evening 24th April - so, The Slow TV Blogger will be monitoring for signs of mission-start throughout this weekend. At the moment, it looks like 19:00 Norway time, so 18:00 UK time, 13:00 US East Coast, 10:00 US West Coast. This could change! See the NRK TV Guide.

In order to get a little more in the mood, there is a 12 minute trailer / prologue to the Reindeer Migration Slow TV - right here - and there are some great behind the scenes photos going up on Instagram from

See also here on the NRK website for news.

A post shared by Tor Even Mathisen (@tittentem) on

Read about Norwegian choir, Cantus' new album (the choir sung in Frozen)

Looking for an Interview?
Are you looking to interview someone about Slow TV? Here are contact details and an overview of interviews I've given for TV, Radio and Print.

Love Slow TV? Or curious? Join the "Slow TV Fans Facebook Group"

Watch the documentary about Slow TV on Vimeo.

Lots more to come about #NRKRein on The Slow TV Blog over the next few weeks!

Slow TV Reindeer Migration Digest No 1

Slow Television - The Slow TV Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment